Teams are a granular possibility to set up task groups. While normal user groups require an administrator to set up Teams can be created by every user to suit their workflow. Sharing files and working together will be much more efficient and faster without any trade-offs in keeping your files safe.

Teams can also be combined with Guest Users.


Options

OptionsDescription
Delete group member

In the Team administration hover over the name and click on the trash bin icon.

Rename Group

In the Team administration click on the name of the team you want to change. In the input field enter the new name and hit Enter.

Visibility

Teams are visible only to team members, but not to anyone outside the group.

Roles

While Team members can only share files/folders with the group Team Owner are able to add and remove members, rename and delete the entire team.

Was this page helpful?
Let us know if you liked the post. That’s the only way we can improve.
Yes, my problem was solved.
No, not really

More from the feature collection SHARING

Notifications

Keep track of your files and get notified.

Guest Accounts

Collaborate with outside third parties and include them into your workflow.

Sharing Files

How to efficiently share files and collaborate with others.

The most secure content collaboration platform for your company.
Hosted in Germany.

Free Trial
  • 5 Users
  • 10GB of storage
  • Full featureset
  • 30 days free trial
Start testing now!

15 €

/ user / month
  • From 5 Users
  • From 1TB of storage
  • 200GB of storage per additional user
  • Full Featureset
  • 2048 RSA / 256 Bit AES End-to-End-Encryption
  • Included Anti-Virus
  • 2-Factor-Authentication
  • Guaranteed German data location
  • ... and much more
Sign up today!