Guest Accounts provide a simple and secure way to work with users who are not part of your organization. Except for a few restrictions, the full ownCloud.online functionality is available.
This extends the protection of your data without any restrictions beyond your company boundaries and offers a holistically secure and convenient way of working together.
But wait there's more!
Desktop and mobile clients
Guest Accounts are not only a powerful addition to your own workflow. Guest Users are even able to use the Desktop and mobile clients! This offers not only a very comfortable but also very secure possibility to collaborate with others.
No User license required
Guest Accounts do not need a user license. It’s included in the initial price and you can use them without any additional costs.
|Notify by email|
In addition to the periodically sent activity emails (default: once an hour) the user can be immediately notified about the new share.
Note: Admins can disable this feature which will make the button disappear. (Settings -> Sharing -> “Allow users to send mail notification for shared files to other users”)
If checked, the guest user is able to share the file/folder again to other people. Disabled per default.
If checked, the guest user is allowed to modify the file. While change (edit files/folders) is available for files also, create (add new files/folders), and delete (delete files/folders) are available for shared folders only.
Remove the share. Guest User won’t have access to that file/folder anymore. This does not delete the created Guest Account. Only admin can remove Guest Accounts.